maz (mazzamom) wrote in student_parents,


Hi there, 2 or 3 people on my friends list are members here, and i found it nosying on their userinfo while bored. Anyway, i'm Marie 23. I have two daughters Kayleigh 5 and Carly 2 1/2, and i'm a second year psychology student at Glasgow Caledonian university in Scotland. I live with my hubby Gary and I feel like i've been at university for ever. I went to Stirling university when i was 17, and dropped out to stay home and look after Kay. Then i went to Gcal to study computer science and hated it. I changed over to psychology/social sciences, and had my daughter Carly and so i did the first year of my course part time over 2 years so that i could be at home with Carly. I scraped a pass on my first year, because i never seemed to have time to study or do coursework and ended up doing resit after resit. This year Kayleigh is at school and after school care, and Carly is at nursery close to the university so i get time to study and actually handed my first piece of course work on time this semester. For the first time since i've been at uni i am doing well, and feel on top of things, so even though i feel like i've been struggling with this for ages, it feels like the perseverance has finally paid off. I also work in a pub, and i'm a student rep for one of my modules.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.